Goat Cheese and Pepper Burgers

IMG_6151 Since I have yet to find a good gluten-free bun for burgers that I can eat, I eat my burger patties alone!  You can do just about anything with a burger and this was a good mix so I thought I’d share.

Ingredients:

ground beef – amount depends on how big and how many burgers you want to make

1/2 green bell pepper – chopped

1 clove garlic – chopped

1/2 cup goat cheese crumbles

pepper – to taste

Preparation:

Simple and easy to make!  In a large bowl, combine all ingredients and mix until well combined – use your hands if necessary!  Cooking time depends on the size of the burger patty – mine were large (because of the lack of bun), about 1.5 inches thick!  I cooked them 6 minutes on each side for a nice medium.  Try different cheeses with this or different color peppers for fun colors!

Leave a Reply

