Chicken with Browned Butter, Garlic and Prosciutto

IMG_2936 What to do with the leftover prosciutto I had from my prosciutto wrapped plums? Well, I tried tossing it in some butter with some garlic to create a delicious sauce for my chicken!

Ingredients:

chicken breasts

1 or 2 slices of prosciutto

4 cloves garlic – chopped

1/2 cup butter

pepper – to taste

Preparation:

In a large skillet, melt about 2 tbs of butter.  Toss in the garlic and allow to saute until fragrant – about a minute.  Add the prosciutto.  Allow to cook for another minute then add the chicken.  If your butter has mostly evaporated into the prosciutto and garlic, add more.  I used a full 1/2 cup in my recipe to keep it from cooking off, but I added it in every now and then, so I would have some left for my plating.

Cook on medium for 4 minutes per side of the chicken, adding a little pepper if you’d like.  Serve the chicken topped with the butter, garlic and prosciutto sauce for a salty, butter dinner!

Leave a Reply

