Pumpkin Spice Deviled Eggs

IMG_2022In keeping up with my dream to have 1001 deviled egg recipes, I plan on creating one whenever I can.  I had a couple eggs so I made this one to celebrate autumn.  I love pumpkin spice but I don’t use it often enough and thought it would be good in an egg.  It was!  The baby basil leaf on top added the perfect flavor to top it off.  Serve these on your Thanksgiving table or a Halloween spread.

Ingredients:

eggs – this recipe will cover 6 eggs

3 tbs mustard

1 tsp pumpkin spice

2 tbs honey

basil leaves to top each eggs – I pulled the smallest ones off my plant so they’d be full leaves

Preparation:

I won’t be lazy this time.  Fill a sauce pan with enough water to cover your eggs.  Bring the water to a boil and carefully drop in your eggs.  Boil them for 15 minutes.  Pour out the hot water and cover the eggs with cold water until they are cool.  Peel them, cut them in half and remove the yolks, placing the yolks in a bowl.

Mix the pumpkin spice, mustard and honey together with the egg yolks until mostly smooth then fill the egg halves.  Top each egg with a leaf of basil.  These had the perfect amount of both sweet and savory flavor!

One response to “Pumpkin Spice Deviled Eggs

  1. Pingback: 306/365: National Deviled Egg Day | Eat My Words·

Leave a Reply

